Monthly Favourites #3

It wasn’t until then end of March where things became a little hectic for me. Once again most of this month was spent tackle university work and job hunting but I did manage to find some favourite this month.

Film of the month – Love, Rosie
Love, Rosie came out on dvd this month and I finally got round to watching it last week some time and I really enjoyed it. I read the book (Where Rainbows End – Ceceila Ahern) a few months back and there was some big differences in the film, but overall I honestly preferred the film over the book. Love, Rosie is a cute romcom (with a great soundtrack) and tells the story of childhood best friends Alex and Rosie and their love story and how they always seem to keep missing each other.  Sam Clafin and Lily Collins are great in their roles and they have good on screen chemistry.  If you are looking for a cute film to watch on Saturday night then this is a good first choice.

Product of the month – Mask of Magnaminity
I have been on the search for some time to find a face mask that gives a refreshing clean to your face. Mask of Magnaminity from Lush might just be the one. It gives off a strong peppermint smell (which I really like) and after using the mask my skin feels great. My skin is soft to touch and my spots are less prominent (they do not completely disappear but their appearance does greatly improve).  When I do not use the mask I notice my skin does seem somewhat lifeless. I aim to use the mask twice a week and before I head to bed. When I have gone through this pot, I will be sure to be pick up another.

mm lush

Artist of the month – Florence and the Machine
If you are unaware Florence and the Machine is back, well almost. I have been a fan of the band for some time and have been eagerly waiting for the new album, which is due out June 1st 2015. I am loving the three songs that have been released so far, especially St Jude. Some of the new songs do not sound as dramatic as songs from the previous albums but I enjoy them none the less. I think next year for the festival season Florence will be a big hit and headline some major festivals. If you have never listened to Florence and the Machine I would encourage you to do so, if you are looking for some songs to start with I would recommend St Jude, Shake It out, Spectrum and Breath of Life.

TV Show of the month – Once Upon A Time
Bless the holy lord that is Netflix as in the month of March the on demand service picked up Once Upon A Time (we UK viewers have not been able to watch it legally since Channel Five decided against renewing the third series). Now Netflix posts new episodes the following Wednesday after ABC’s Sunday release. I have been a big fan of Once Upon A Time (Once/OUAT) since it was first advertised on the TV and my mum mentioned that I might be interested in it. The show brings all your favourite fairy tales and some Disney characters into a huge mixing pot where there is not only a battle for good v evil but doing the right thing. Since the show is in its fourth season, I am not going to really mention what happens in the show as for spoilers but some of my favourite characters are Regina Mills/The Evil Queen, Emma Swan and Captain Hook. If you love fairy tales and Disney this show if for you!

once

Leave a Reply

