The Commute

Now that I have a job, I commute to work. I work in the city just a few towns over from my own and the time it takes me to travel to work is roughly thirty minutes.
I would say I am rather lucky, as my commute is rather pretty. Not only do I travel through lush green fields but also I travel over a viaduct with a specular view of the town and river. You can hear other travellers gasp with awe when the see the view from the viaduct.
During my commute, I am trying to work out what to do with my time. Ideally, I would read and watch the view but with a theory test coming up soon I best get revising!

Do you commute to work, what is it like? Do you enjoy it?

Leave a Reply

