Monthly Favourites #4

It has been a few months since I last did a monthly favourites, but in my defence university destroyed a lot of my free time. Anyway, enough of the excuse here is this month’s favourites for September.

Film of the month – Men, Women and Children
Men, Women and Children is an ensemble comedy film that was released in 2014; it is based on the novel (of the same name) by Chad Kultgen.  The plot of the film follows a series of people and their use of the internet; we see how their use of the online world affects their daily lives.  The film is a snapshot into these characters lives but at the end, you can’t help but feel that some of the actions have long term consequences. The film makes you think about your ‘online life’ and how it effects your ‘real life’. This is why this film is one of my favourites this month.

men women children

TV Show of the month – Nashville
I am late to the Nashville party because not only does my nanna watch it but so do my two of my best friends. After speaking to the three of them about the show I decided to take the plunge and watch a few episodes and now I am on the second season.  The show starts out following the lives of two big country stars but over the seasons we are introduced to a wide range of characters. A lot of the storylines entwine with one another and there is hardly a dull moment. I recommend watching it even if you only have a slight interest in country music.

Nashville_(Season_1)

Music of the month – Nashville
Surprise, surprise! I love the music from Nashville, it is something I am listening to on repeat at the moment. Below is one of my favourite songs from the show.

Food of the month – Crispy M&M’s
I like M&M’s but Crispy M&M’s are 100% better. This is the food of Gods.

crisp M&Ms (amazon)

Book of the month – Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys
Set against in 1950’s New Orleans this book is everything you could possible hope for in a book set in the 1950’s. The readers get a small snapshot into Josie’s life that is filled with a wide range of diverse characters. Josie is trying to make her way through life without too much hassle from her mother (who just so happens to be a prostitute) but of course, her mother sticks her oar in. It is not a fast paced book but it is has its twist and turns that is for sure.

Out of the Easy Cover (goodreads)

Leave a Reply

