Goals for 2016

I personally dislike the term New Year’s resolutions, it is cliché and not to mention extremely cheesy. However, I do like to set myself goals for the following year, sometimes they work sometimes they don’t. This year some of my goals including eating better, be more creative and better bedtime but to be honest with you some of them rather vague. With such vague goals, it was hard to work out if I achieved any of them. Interesting I did set myself a goal to keep a dream journal that admittedly I have not been as proactive in filling out as I could have been but I have kept going. With all that said, here is my goals for 2016.

Read 21 books
This goal is back again, I am so determined to get back into reading next year so any book recommendations are welcome (nothing to sci-fic though prefer that on the big old screen than in a book).

Work on my blog and YouTube
Yes this is vague but I know if I set myself a challenge of posting a video once or several blogs post a wee I won’t. I am not strict enough on myself when it comes to schedules. How am I going to make sure I work on this blog and YouTube? If I ended up post weekly (more than weekly on the blog) then I would consider that a success. I guess this goal ties in with being more organised, either way next year I will be able to tell you all if this was a success or not.

Get back into photography
This is a very last minute goal one that I only thought of yesterday surprisingly. I was taking photos for my thumbnail for my upcoming YouTube video and I got this feeling of wanting to take more photos with my ‘fancier’ camera, I liked that feeling. I have the books and you can teach yourself anything with tutorials on YouTube. I don’t want to be a photography but I want to be somewhat good at taking pictures.

Write a book
I have a few story ideas floating around and I wouldn’t mind getting them down and writing a book. I have no intention of trying to get published, I just think it would be nice to write one. I know there is NaNoWriMo but it seems extremely punishing, I don’t think I could handle the pressure.

Bonus goal: Attempt to learn the ukulele
I have a ukulele, I have had this instrument for nearly five years, I have yet to learnt to play it.

Do you have any goals for 2016 or do you hate New Year’s resolutions?

One thought on “Goals for 2016

  1. Pingback: Goals for 2017 (aka A Review of Last Year’s Goals | Slices of Kim

Leave a Reply

