2015 – A look back

I’m late to this ‘my year’ blog post, I did aim to have this post up before the new year but Christmas and work got in the way. I digress; let’s talk about the past 365 days.

Overall 2015 has been a good one, there has been a lot of highs but as expected there have been some low points. Three major things happened this year, in April I cut my hair off for charity. It was a huge deal for me and I raised £160 in the end, you can read all about it in my blog post here. I graduated, I finished university (maybe not forever, I might do my masters at some point). University introduced me to a lot of great people and open my eyes to the world, it was a long three years though. In November, a whole year had been and gone since my mum passed. The day itself went by with a few drinks and talk of good times. I am still grieving, I accept that and it might last for a few more months or perhaps several years, I have to take each day as it comes.

This year music, family and friends have played a large role. This was one of my favourite years for seeing live music, I saw some bands I really wanted to see and they did not disappoint. My family has been a strong rock this year, I feel like we all got closer and this year Christmas just seemed to have that extra twinkle (despite my lack of festive cheer). For the most part my friends have been amazing, yet there is a friendship that I may need to take another look at this year. Also a special shout out for TV being awesome this year, I started watching Supernatural and I am in deep, if you are curious I am on season 5.

So where do I want 2016 to go? I want definitely two things from this year, a salary paid job (no more zero hours) and to move out, also finishing my driving lessons and passing would be ace. Everything else can fall into place, I guess. I will continue to improve myself be that through being more creative or just by reading more. Either way I am ready to see what the New Year holds, I am welcoming it with open arms.

Leave a Reply

