Monthly Favourites #7 (March 2016)

Hello all! Did those of you who celebrate Easter enjoy the holiday? It was a bank holiday in the UK but I was working so it did not really affect me, but I think I am paid extra for working the bank holiday. I hope you all got the chocolate and eggs you wished for, I got a chocolate egg, which was delightful. Now onto this month’s favourites, this year is flying through!

Film – The Departed
After seeing Leo win his Oscar in February, I’ve been wanting to watch a film with Leo in for some time. I decided against Inception (which I have seen more than enough times) and had a mooch on sky movies and found The Departed! Like most things, I am very late to this great film. It has action and suspense rolled into one. Leonardo DiCaprio and Matt Damon are fantastic as the two leads (both are the respected moles in the Mafia and the police) and Jack Nicholson provides us with a chilling mob boss. I got give props though to Mark Wahlberg as well.  For those of you who have no clue about The Departed it is a cat and mouse game between DiCaprio and Damon both are trying to find the moles. All I will say is the end has a great twist that I didn’t expect.
the dep

TV – Grantchester/Game of Thrones
Granchester is a detective drama on ITV set around the Cambridge area in the 1950’s. Local vicar Sidney Chambers (James Norton) has a taste for solving crimes and often teams up with DI Geordie Keating (Robson Green) to help solve said crimes.  Grantchester is on its second series and Sidney appears to be struggle with the line between what is right morally and lawfully. It is a great little series with some amazing talent, if you find yourself with a few hours to spare I would advise checking out the series.
Game of Thrones. I FINALLY caught up with the series! Now let’s roll onto season six, later in April.

Clothing – High-waist jeans
After recently discovering I needed to buy some new jeans, I was on the lookout for a decent pair. With the help of a friend and trying a range of jeans on I discovered the miracle that is high-waist jeans. Not only are these comfy jeans but the tuck in my tummy and make my bottom look great, I know understand why some many women love a good pair of high-waist jeans. The pair I got are here if you are interested.

Song – Catfish and The Bottlemen// Soundcheck
A bit of a hipster(ish) song but I am really digging this song this month.

So that’s it for favourites this month, short but sweet! Do you have any favourites let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

