22 Things I Have Learned

Last week it is was my birthday and as you have probably already guessed I turned 22 (I am not feeling 22). Over the week I filmed various bits and pieces as I thought it would be interesting to document the busy week.  You can see the YouTube video at the end of this post.  In conjunction, on this blog I am doing a list of 22 Things I Have Learned which is something I have seen other YouTubers (Rosianna Halse Rojas & Karlie Kloss) and bloggers do.  I feel it is important to look back and see what you have learned but it is best not to linger in the past. The list you are about to read is a mixture of serious and funny things; take what you will from it.

  1. When one door closes, another will open. Maybe not straight away but it will you might just have to wait.
  2. The more cheese the better the cheesy chips.
  3. I can be extremely productive but I can also procrastinate till the cows come home.
  4. You might not find your closest friends until later on in life.
  5. Unplanned nights out are just as good as planned nights out, sometimes even better.
  6. P’s & Q’s are essentials in life, many people don’t have them.
  7. Sometimes it is hard to admit you are struggling but when you do there will be people to help.
  8. You will regret things, but don’t dwell on them, move on.
  9. Grief is not something that can be measured by time.
  10. Any fool can be cold.
  11. Some people never grow as a person but that is not your cross to bear.
  12. A lot of things make me happy. Don’t be afraid to tell people what those things are.
  13. It is not about view counts or subscribers, if you are enjoying the content you are making carry on.
  14. University does not guarantee a job but your time their will give you much needed life lessons.
  15. Everyone can be an asshole, even you.
  16. Being in your 20’s does not mean you have to have your life together.
  17. Having a bottle opener and a pen is always useful.
  18. Baking makes me happy, bake more.
  19. You might not realise how important you are to others.
  20. My loyalty is a great virtue but it is also a vice.
  21. I am very much a Gryffindor.
  22. Laughter is the best feeling in the world.

Leave a Reply

